About our Council

The Grapevine-Colleyville Council of PTAs is comprised of a Council Executive Board, Council Committee Chairs, and representatives from our 18 Local PTAs. We provide support, leadership training and resources to our volunteers within the Grapevine-Colleyville Independent School District, and we sponsor programs that are open to all patrons of the school district. We invite businesses and civic leaders to join our PTA as Community Partners.

Contacts

President
Rachael Abell
president@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

President Elect
open
presidentelect@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

1st VP Membership
Hilda Lopez
membership@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

2nd VP Programs
Jill Tate
programs@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

3rd VP Delegates
Kim Gensheimer
delegatecoordinator@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

4th VP Communications
Kim Lovering
communication@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

5th VP Ways and Means
Coley Canter
waysandmeans@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Treasurer
JoAnna Avakian
treasurer@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Secretary
open
secretary@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Parliamentarian
Kim Farbisz
parliamentarian@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Arts & Education/Reflections Chair
Jennifer Stark
reflections@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Community Service Chair
Kara Tibor
communityservice@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Destination Imagination
open
di@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Diversity Chair
Ana Matus
diversity@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Environmental Chair
open
environmental@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Healthy Lifestyles Chair
Jennifer Bargy
healthylifestyles@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Hospitality Chair
Kim Dobecka
hospitality@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Legislative/Advocacy Chair
Heidi Doty
legislative@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Scholarships Chair
Jenny Haas
scholarships@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Volunteers Chair
Christina Salinas
volunteers@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Exceptional Children
Jana Null
ecc@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Web/Technology Chair
Amy Warren
web@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Information

Awards Earned

  • Gold Award
  • Silver Award
  • Back the Future Award
  • Family Engagement Award
  • Advocacy Award
  • Local Leadership Development Award
  • Foundations: Part 2 Award 100%
  • Every Member Counts Sapphire Award
  • Local 3 Year High Award 50%
  • Membership Increase Award
  • Membership High Award 5 Years
  • Council Voice for Every Child Silver Award
  • Presidents’ Challenge Award
  • Awarded in 2019

History

The GCISD Council of PTAs was organized April 2, 1990. Our Council celebrated its 30th anniversary during our fabulous 202o Founders Day event.

Presidents

2020-present…… Rachael Abell
2018-2020……….Kim Farbisz
2017-2018………….Stephanie Turner
2015-2017………….Tisha Ghormley
2013-2015………….Carrie Stewart
2011-2013………….Beverly Mavis
2009-2011………….Darlene Bodish
2007-2009………….Kelly Hightower
2005-2007………….Nancy Reid
2003-2005………….Vince Rosen
2002-2003………….Sue Harry
2001-2002………….Freda Ward
2000-2001………….Debbi Bienvenu
1999-2000………….MaryAnn Nicholson
1997-1999………….Kyra Terral
1995-1997…………Jinky Hicks
1993-1995…………Janice Kane
1992-1993…………Lynn Goodman
1991-1992…………Brenda Menefee
1990-1991…………Cheryl Feigel