About our Council

The Grapevine-Colleyville Council of PTAs is comprised of a Council Executive Board, Council Committee Chairs, and representatives from our 17 Local PTAs. We provide support, leadership training and resources to our volunteers within the Grapevine-Colleyville Independent School District, and we sponsor programs that are open to all patrons of the school district. We invite businesses and civic leaders to join our PTA as Corporate Partners or Community Members.

Contacts β€” 2022-23 Officers & Chairs

President
Kim Dobecka
president@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

President Elect
JoAnna Avakian
presidentelect@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

1st VP Membership
Joey Argenbright
membership@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

2nd VP Programs
Becca Garrett
programs@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

3rd VP Delegates
Ashley Lovely Beall
delegatecoordinator@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

4th VP Communications
Junelle DuBois
communication@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

5th VP Ways and Means
Allie Kelso
waysandmeans@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Treasurer
Doug Noell
treasurer@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Secretary
Erica Fisher
secretary@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Parliamentarian
Kim Gensheimer
parliamentarian@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Arts & Education/Reflections Chair
Jennifer Bargy
reflections@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Community Service Chair
Keri Grant
communityservice@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Destination Imagination
Rebecca Evans
di@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Diversity Chair
Jeena Stephen
diversity@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Environmental Chair
Summer Hamilton
environmental@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Healthy Lifestyles Chair
Jen Goldsberry
healthylifestyles@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Hospitality Chair
Tammy Davis
hospitality@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Legislative/Advocacy Chair
Matt Foust
legislative@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Scholarships Chair
Dana Holland
scholarships@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Volunteers Chair
Ana Matus
volunteers@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Exceptional Children
Valerie Kunert
ecc@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Web/Technology Chair
Kim Loveirng
web@gcisdcouncilofptas.org

Information

Awards Earned

  • Gold Award
  • Silver Award
  • Back the Future Award
  • Family Engagement Award
  • Advocacy Award
  • Local Leadership Development Award
  • Foundations: Part 2 Award 100%
  • Every Member Counts Sapphire Award
  • Local 3 Year High Award 50%
  • Membership Increase Award
  • Membership High Award 5 Years
  • Council Voice for Every Child Silver Award
  • Presidents’ Challenge Award
  • Awarded in 2019

History

The GCISD Council of PTAs was organized April 2, 1990. Our Council celebrated its 30th anniversary during our fabulous 202o Founders Day event.

Presidents

2022-present…..Kim Dobecka
2021-2022…….Doug Noell
2020-2021…….Rachael Abell
2018-2020……….Kim Farbisz
2017-2018………….Stephanie Turner
2015-2017………….Tisha Ghormley
2013-2015………….Carrie Stewart
2011-2013………….Beverly Mavis
2009-2011………….Darlene Bodish
2007-2009………….Kelly Hightower
2005-2007………….Nancy Reid
2003-2005………….Vince Rosen
2002-2003………….Sue Harry
2001-2002………….Freda Ward
2000-2001………….Debbi Bienvenu
1999-2000………….MaryAnn Nicholson
1997-1999………….Kyra Terral
1995-1997…………Jinky Hicks
1993-1995…………Janice Kane
1992-1993…………Lynn Goodman
1991-1992…………Brenda Menefee
1990-1991…………Cheryl Feigel